When Saturn returns

Posted: July 24, 2011 in death, music

Oh well” that was all I could ever utter when an office mate announced in our chat room that Amy Winehouse is dead. Not because I don’t really care, I do love her, but it has never been a surprise to me whenever a big personality, mostly musicians, dies.

And there goes all the speculations about the death. The most popular? I say two most popular, suicide and drug overdose. Most musicians, say rockstars, are really twinned with sex and drugs. Why? I too have been asking the same question for years. Can someone not be called a rockstar if  he has no tattoo or piercings? Or has not taken any drugs? Or has not live the sex-drugs-and-rock-n-roll so-called lifestyle? It’s always up to the person to drop all the boo-boos and live his life the way he wants it.

Life is always a choice. Decision is a choice. Your future is your choice. Your destiny is your choice. Dying young or growing old is a choice. The way you execute your choice is also a choice. 🙂

Here are some personalities who died young. mostly at the age of 27.

Jimi Hendrix

Brian Jones of The Rolling Stones

Janis Joplin of  Big Brother and the Holding Company

Jim Morrison of The Doors

Kurt Cobain of Nirvana

Edie Sedgwick (socialite turned model). If you wanna know her story, watch ‘Factory Girl’

Kristen Pfaff  of Hole

and the most recent, Amy Winehouse. I will always love the weirdo you.

 What a way to start a new blog! Death. But hey, there’s life after death right?

I’m the one that’s got to die when it’s time for me to die, so let me live my life the way I want to.” – Jimi Hendrix

Leave a comment